Straight Out of the Camera or Hours of Photoshop…Does It Matter?

Straight Out of the Camera or Hours of Photoshop...Does It Matter?

As I’ve said, my poetry is thin depth of field floral photography. I take these shots handheld (tripod feels too limiting) and shoot fast primes usually wide open at f/1.4 or 1.2. Razor thin dof which does wonderful things with the rest of the out of focus shot.

I’ve noticed reading feedback that many people assume I created the background in photoshop. These shots are straight out of my camera and aside from a little sharpening and white balance warming, untouched.

Does it matter? I used to get frustrated about people assuming my art was manufactured. Now they seem to think I’m a photoshop master, slaving away for hours with Gaussian blur.

I should add that when these are printed on canvas, people think I’m a master painter. But that’s another topic…

Do I need to educated the masses about fast primes, or should I just let it lie.

3 thoughts on “Straight Out of the Camera or Hours of Photoshop…Does It Matter?

  1. I would just let it lie. Unless you decide to change your blog to give photography lessons. Your photo is beautiful by the way 🙂 Annie

    Like

Leave a Reply

