Lake Tipsoo and Naches Loop Overnight

Lake Tipsoo and Naches Loop Overnight

First off I have to say I really enjoyed this hike and got some great photos but the highlight of the trip was meeting one of WTA’s own hiking celebrities, HikingQueen 🙂 Two people on the loop at 5am and she was one of them. We were discussing Don’s trip report where he reported no bugs. We saw/met/dined with plenty.

I showed up at 8pm to catch the sunset then slept in my truck for the morning light. Trail is in great shape and the flowers are “peaked”. Tons of lupine, paintbrush etc. When I got back to my car at 7am, the lot was filling including a group of 8 guys with no bug spray. I loaned them mine.

One thought on “Lake Tipsoo and Naches Loop Overnight

Leave a Reply

