Helping Others

Helping Others

I had a really nice time chasing wildflowers up near Rainier these last few days. But the standout moment was when I was hiking up the trail to Pinnacle Saddle and came across an older couple hiking. They asked me if I knew anything about a picturesque tarn near the Saddle. I said yes. They told me they had driven here from Wyoming to find it. If we were talking about the same reflective tarn, they weren’t going to find it without guiding. Its about the size of a car and easily overlooked even if you head off in the right direction. So I showed them, and they told me it absolutely made their trip. And it made mine.

2 thoughts on “Helping Others

Leave a Reply

