First Time to Spray Park

First Time to Spray Park

After all the gushing reviews, I decided to venture into Spray Park. I snowshoed to Mowitch Lake last winter and now being able to drive to the trailhead I can see why that was such a slog 😉 Many campers today at the camping site near Mowitch. I started hiking around 3pm and got into Spray Park around 5. Rainier was fogged in but the flowers were soaring and everywhere. Whoever said they were past their peak probably never left the parking lot. Got as far as the rock garden at 6400 feet and then turned back. I reached the trailhead again about 830 as the last light fell away. I will be back later this week in hope that Rainier shows itself.

Leave a Reply

