Leaving Canon for Sony A7R

Leaving Canon for Sony A7R

That is, I am selling my Canon 5D Mark II to move along to a lighter, higher resolution Sony A7r. After much contemplating and renting of sample gear, I decided the move works for me. I am keeping all my lenses, however, and using them with a Metabones adapter. I hate buying new, so I scrutinized the forums for months to find a used A7R at my price point. I finally nailed one down last week 🙂

Went out into the Arboretum last night for one last round of Azalea shots before I ship the 5D2 off.

In other news, I have a small showing going on at the Phinney Ridge Starbucks. Feel free to stop by and check it out.

2 thoughts on “Leaving Canon for Sony A7R

  1. Mike, I would be interested to hear your thoughts on the Sony as you work with it going forward. Thanks. And the photo above – excellent used of focus and color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

