View From the Saddle

View from the Saddle

I love this trail. Ever since I first tried to do it in the snow and ended up several peaks to the East of the Saddle. Its a slog but the payoff is unreal. This morning I started out about 5am and made it to the saddle around 545. Lots of flowers and amazing scenery. Abundant lupine and paintbrush. I took some photos then started hiking down. I ran into a guy, his wife and presumably mother in law who were also hiking up to take photos. My clue: He had about $2000 in tripods/ballheads strapped to his pack. I assured them it was amazing. MIL needed a lot of encouraging.

To purchase prints of this or any of my other works, please visit http://mike-reid.artistwebsites.com/

Leave a Reply

