One of My Favorite Tarns – Park Butte Mount Baker

DSC08612

 

No bugs! Tons of berries. The sky seemed to be coming together for a nice sunset so I headed up to the trailhead around 4pm. Lots of hikers in the meadow picking berries. Lots of lupine around the area past the junction to Railroad Grade. I climbed up to my favorite tarn and watched the sky evolve. Around 830, I headed back to the trailhead with headlamp on. Met one party climbing up to camp including Scruffy the Trail Shizhu 🙂 Visions of that little dog scampering up the trail powered me back to my car.

 

To purchase a copy of this image, please visit http://fineartamerica.com/featured/north-cascades-tarn-reflection-mike-reid.html

One thought on “One of My Favorite Tarns – Park Butte Mount Baker

Leave a Reply

