Sky View Observatory Seattle Fourth of July Fireworks

I headed up to the Sky View Observatory last night to get a few shots of the Seattle fireworks being set off on Lake Union.  Driving down there, I couldn’t help feeling like you could walk across Lake Union on all the boats on the lake and never touch water.  Arriving on the 73rd floor, a huge crowd was building on the north side of the building.  I made some friends, got a spot and waited for the show.  I haven’t ever shot fireworks before but I had done some research and felt like I could get a few keepers.  This below is my favorite, a crop of a 28mm shot taken at the end of the show.  MikeReid Photography

Seattle Fireworks 2015

After the show, I hit the express lanes and fled!

Leave a Reply

