Zeiss Lens Sponsorship – A Dream of Mine

So for many years I dreamed about being contacted by Zeiss, the maker of the finest German lenses on the planet, about my photography.  That email finally arrived about a month ago.  They asked me to take some photos using a new line of prototype lenses.  They had found me on Flickr and appreciated many of my bokeh shots using their 100/2 lens.  I provided several images and they were happy with them.  This led to them offering me any lens on the Zeiss lineup in exchange for images for their blog and advertising.  I was in a state of total bliss.  I requested the Otus 85mm and Zeiss 135mm f2.  They should arrive next week.

One thought on “Zeiss Lens Sponsorship – A Dream of Mine

Leave a Reply

