Nighttime Empire State Building Photography

I had read a bit about going to the Empire State Building and shooting with a tripod.  Apparently things had changed a bit especially with their increased security.  They confiscated my tripod.  I was later able to get it back but I knew it would make my night shooting more challenging.  I had two lenses with me:  Zeiss 85mm Otus 1.4 and Zeiss 55mm 1.8.  I set my Sony a7r2 settings to manual focus, timer shutter and Optical Stabilization On.  I focused carefully using focus preview and checked the shots afterwards for sharpeness.  I think I did ok.  #empirestatebuilding.

DSC06651_stitchsmaller

Times Square Night Photography from the Empire State Building

DSC06821-Pano

Times Square Night Photography from the Empire State Building

DSC06721

Brooklyn Queens Night Photography from the Empire State Building

DSC06700-Pano

Downtown Manhattan Night Photography from the Empire State Building

Leave a Reply

