Woodland Park Zoo Rose Garden – Soft Rose Bokeh

May/June is Rose time for me.  Warmer, longer evenings allow serene walks through some of my favorite local gardens.  The Rose Garden in the Woodland Park Zoo is one of my special places. I’m slowly learning the varieties of roses and hybrids. Aside from that, its a thin depth of field floral bokeh paradise.  I walk around smelling the blooms and looking for combinations of foreground flowers and interesting backgrounds.  My favorite lens for this used to be my Canon 85mm f/1.2;  Now its my Zeiss 85mm Otus 1.4.  In these gardens I find peace and creative outlet.  Woodland Park Zoo Rose Garden  More of my floral works:  Mike Reid Photography

Woodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm OtusWoodland Park Zoo Rose Garden Rose Closeup Bokeh Zeiss 85mm Otus

Leave a Reply

