Elsewhere in Park Butte

I have never made it to the lookout. It seems like a nice goal but I always end up taking photos amongst the tarns. So when an overly smug 20something woman came along, noticed my overnight pack and informed me that the lookout was already occupied by overnighters, I didn’t care really. I knew I was heading elsewhere.

It was a brisk night but my friend and I found a nice clear spot to lay out our tents. Sunset was nice but sunrise was amazing. Lots of pink, interesting clouds and gentle breezes. I was trying out a new 13oz cuben fiber Hexamid Solo Plus tent from Zpacks and it really did the trick. No condensation. I was also happy with my lens lineup including a 10mm prime, 16-35mm zoom and 100-300mm zoom. Great night for photos. Always good to be back at the trailhead too and heading for a triple tall mocha. #zpacks

Zpacks Hexamid Tent Mount BakerNorth Cascades MoonrisePark Butte Mount Baker Reflection SunrisePark Butte Mount Baker Reflection SunrisePark Butte Mount Baker Reflection

Leave a Reply

